M.Ed: year one down

We had our last meeting on Saturday for the first M.Ed module. Alieen Kennedy was as usual sensitively guiding us through the tasks and literature on policy borrowing and the notion of globalisation. I need to really start getting down to planning my next assignment which is due in 4 weeks from now. We have to choose a relevant policy and relate it to our work context and the literature discussed in the module. I wish I was feeling a bit more confident about it all; right now I just feel a bit overwhelmed  by the amount of reading I’m going to have to do to firm up my ideas, which really do need a bit of shaping into something concrete. This time last time, (as it were) with Theories of Learning I seem to remember I was much clearer as to what direction I would take my assignment in, and I was really pleased with the result.

 The policy I’d like to examine is Glow, the national intranet for education in Scotland. If anyone has any thoughts, ideas or references on glow as a policy please share them here, I’d be really grateful

About catrionao

I'm a PhD student at Stirling University, studying a school based practice of teacher professional learning. I also do online facilitation for various organisations such as SELMAS and the Strategic Leadership Development Programme.
This entry was posted in Masters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

